Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Field Hockey
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Sep 08
Final
at Roger Williams W, 3-1
Fri Sep 11
Final
vs. Babson L, 2-1
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Wellesley L, 3-1
Wed Sep 16
Final
vs. Eastern Conn. St. W, 2-1
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Bowdoin L, 5-0
Tue Sep 22
Final
at Mount Holyoke L, 3-0
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Bates L, 3-1
Tue Sep 29
Final
vs. Tufts W, 3-2
Sat Oct 03
Final
at Hamilton L, 3-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
vs. Colby W, 1-0
Sun Oct 11
Final
vs. Middlebury L, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
vs. Williams L, 2-1
Tue Oct 20
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 2-1
Sat Oct 24
Final
at Amherst L, 7-0
Wed Oct 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. L, 3-2
Fri Sep 09
Final
at Babson L, 5-1
Sun Sep 11
Final
at Wellesley L, 2-0
Wed Sep 14
Final - PS Away
at Eastern Conn. St. W, 2-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Bowdoin L, 4-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
vs. Mount Holyoke L, 4-0
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Tufts L, 6-0
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Hamilton L, 3-1
Sun Oct 02
Final
vs. Roger Williams W, 3-1
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Colby L, 4-0
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Williams L, 3-0
Sun Oct 16
Final
at Middlebury L, 4-0
Play4TheCure Game
Wed Oct 19
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) L, 4-2
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Amherst L, 4-0
Wed Oct 26
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. L, 4-3
Tue Sep 05
Final
at Roger Williams W, 2-1
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. No. 5 Babson L, 5-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
vs. Eastern Conn. St. W, 1-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
at No. 8 Bowdoin L, 6-0
Wed Sep 20
Final
at Mount Holyoke L, 2-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Bates L, 4-2
Tue Sep 26
Final
vs. No. 6 Tufts L, 3-1
Sat Sep 30
Final
at No. 9 Hamilton L, 4-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
vs. Colby L, 2-1
Sun Oct 08
Final
vs. No. 6 Middlebury L, 3-0
Tue Oct 10
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
vs. No. 10 Williams L, 3-1
Senior Day
Wed Oct 18
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 6-1
Sat Oct 21
Final
at No. 10 Amherst L, 3-0
Wed Oct 25
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 4-3
Wed Sep 05
Final
at Eastern Conn. St. W, 6-0
Sat Sep 08
Final
at No. 7 Babson L, 4-1
Tue Sep 11
Final
vs. Roger Williams W, 3-0
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. No. 10 Bowdoin L, 2-0
Thu Sep 20
Final
vs. Mount Holyoke W, 4-2
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Bates L, 5-2
Tue Sep 25
Final
at No. 3 Tufts L, 8-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. No. 14 Hamilton L, 2-1
Wed Oct 03
Final
vs. No. 18 Trinity (Conn.) L, 4-0
Sat Oct 06
Final
at Colby L, 2-1
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Wheaton (Mass.) W, 2-1
Sat Oct 13
Final
at No. 16 Williams L, 5-1
Sun Oct 14
Final
at No. 1 Middlebury L, 11-1
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. No. 20 Amherst L, 3-0
Wed Oct 24
Final - 2OT
vs. Connecticut Col. L, 3-2
Wed Sep 04
Final
vs. Eastern Conn. St. W, 4-0
Sat Sep 07
Final
vs. No. 1 Middlebury L, 7-0
Tue Sep 10
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-0
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. No. 16 Williams L, 3-1
Tue Sep 17
Final
at Mount Holyoke W, 5-2
Sat Sep 21
Final
at No. 7 Bowdoin L, 3-1
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
vs. No. 20 Colby L, 1-0
Thu Sep 26
Final
at Roger Williams W, 1-0
Tue Oct 01
Final
vs. No. 5 Tufts W, 1-0
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Amherst L, 2-1
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. No. 13 Bates L, 2-1
Sun Oct 13
Final
vs. No. 19 Babson L, 1-0
Senior Day
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
at Hamilton
Sat Oct 26
11:00 AM
at Trinity (Conn.)
Wed Oct 30
6:30 PM
at Connecticut Col.
View Full Schedule

more stories

Wesleyan Suffers 3-1 Loss at No. 7 Bowdoin

Field Hockey

BRUNSWICK, Maine – The Wesleyan field hockey team (3-3, 0-3) suffered a 3-1 loss at No. 7 Bowdoin on Saturday afternoon. The Cardinals struck first in the 44th all-time meeting between the two teams, but the Polar Bears (5-1, 3-1) scored three unanswered goals to earn the victory.   

Field Hockey Drops Tight Contest Against No. 16 Williams

Field Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The Wesleyan field hockey team (2-2, 0-2) fell 3-1 in a tight contest against No. 16 Williams (1-1, 1-1) on Saturday afternoon. First-year Diana Schwarz scored the lone Cardinal goal with 16 seconds remaining in the game for her third tally of the season.

Field Hockey Shuts Out Wheaton, 3-0

Field Hockey

The Wesleyan University field hockey team posted its second shutout of the season as it defeated Wheaton College in non-conference action on Smith Field Tuesday night, 3-0. Olivia Baglieri, Nikki Gerjarusak, and Amy Schaap each scored for the Cardinals while its defense held the Lyons to two shots on goal.

Field Hockey Falls to No. 1 Middlebury

Field Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The Wesleyan field hockey team (1-1, 0-1) fell to No. 1 Middlebury 7-0 in its NESCAC opener on Saturday. Despite the loss, the Cardinals held the defending National Champions (2-0, 1-0) scoreless in the first quarter with strong defensive play, as Delaney Wood recorded eight saves and Olivia Baglieri made a crucial defensive save.

Cardinals Top Warriors 4-0 in Season Opener

Field Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The Wesleyan field hockey team opened its 2019 campaign with a 4-0 victory over Eastern Connecticut State on Wednesday evening. Amy Schaap and Diana Schwarz each scored a pair of goals, while the Cardinals held a 34-1 advantage in shots over the Warriors. 

Load More