Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Volleyball
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 10
Final
at St. Joseph (Conn.) W, 3-0
(25-15, 25-15, 25-21)
Sat Sep 12
Final
Worcester St. W, 3-1
(20-25, 25-16, 25-16, 25-15)
Sat Sep 12
Final
Rhode Island Col. L, 3-1
(27-25, 26-24, 6-25, 25-16)
Thu Sep 17
Final
Eastern Conn. St. W, 3-1
(25-22, 25-22, 25-27, 25-15)
Fri Sep 18
Final
at Bates L, 3-1
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Colby L, 3-0
Thu Sep 24
Final
at Western Conn. St. L, 3-2
Fri Sep 25
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-0
(25-23, 25-18, 25-14)
Sat Sep 26
Final
Coast Guard L, 3-1
(25-21, 22-25, 25-11, 25-11)
Fri Oct 02
Final
Hamilton L, 3-2
Sat Oct 03
Final
Middlebury L, 3-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Bowdoin L, 3-0
Fri Oct 16
Final
at Tufts L, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Connecticut Col. L, 3-0
Thu Oct 22
Final
at Westfield St. L, 3-0
Fri Oct 23
Final
vs. Brandeis L, 3-2
@ Amherst, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Vassar W, 3-0
@ Northampton, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Springfield L, 3-0
@ Northampton, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Fri Oct 30
Final
Williams L, 3-0
Sat Oct 31
Final
Amherst L, 3-0
Fri Sep 09
Final
Worcester St. W, 3-0
Sat Sep 10
Final
Western Conn. St. L, 3-2
Sat Sep 10
Final
Mitchell W, 3-0
Fri Sep 16
Final
Hamilton W, 3-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
Middlebury W, 3-2
Tue Sep 20
Final
at Eastern Conn. St. W, 3-1
Fri Sep 23
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-2
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Colby-Sawyer W, 3-0
@ Trinity College
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Husson W, 3-0
@ Trinity College
Fri Sep 30
Final
Tufts L, 3-2
Sat Oct 01
Final
Bowdoin L, 3-1
Fri Oct 07
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Colby W, 3-0
Sat Oct 08
Final
vs. Babson L, 3-0
@ Colby College
Fri Oct 14
Final
at Endicott W, 3-1
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. Ithaca L, 3-2
@ Wellesley Wellesley Tournament
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Wellesley W, 3-2
Fri Oct 21
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 3-1
Sat Oct 22
Final
Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-0
Tue Oct 25
Final
Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Oct 28
Final
at Williams W, 3-2
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Amherst L, 3-2
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Amherst L, 3-0
@ NESCAC Quarterfinals
Fri Sep 08
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Fri Sep 08
Final
vs. Gordon W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Bridgewater St. W, 3-0
@ Johnson & Wales (RI) JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Maine Maritime W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Thu Sep 14
Final
at Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Sep 15
Final
at Williams W, 3-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 3-0
Thu Sep 21
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 3-0
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. No. 9 Juniata L, 3-0
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Invitational
Sat Sep 23
Final
at No. 24 Chris. Newport W, 3-2
CNU Invitational
Fri Sep 29
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Amherst
3 at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Stevens
3 vs. Amherst
@ Middletown, Conn.
Sat Sep 30
Final
1 Stevens
3 at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Western Conn. St. W, 3-0
Fri Oct 06
Final
at Union (N.Y.) W, 3-1
Sat Oct 07
Final
at Middlebury W, 3-2
Fri Oct 13
Final
at Colby W, 3-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Thu Oct 19
Final
No. 14 Johnson & Wales (RI) L, 3-1
Sat Oct 21
Final
at No. 19 Juniata L, 3-0
Wid Guisler Invitational
Sat Oct 21
Final
vs. Susquehanna W, 3-1
@ Huntingdon, Pa. Wid Guisler Invitational
Fri Oct 27
Final
Bowdoin W, 3-0
Senior Night
Sat Oct 28
Final
Tufts L, 3-1
Fri Nov 03
Final
vs. Williams W, 3-0
@ Medford, Mass. NESCAC Championship Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 3-1
@ Medford, Mass. NESCAC Championship Semifinals
Sun Nov 05
Final
at Tufts W, 3-1
NESCAC Championship
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Wellesley W, 3-0
@ Providence, RI NCAA First Round
Sat Nov 11
Final
at No. 8 Johnson & Wales (RI) L, 3-2
NCAA Second Round
Fri Sep 07
Final
at No. 7 Ithaca L, 3-0
South Hill Classic
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Susquehanna W, 3-2
@ Ithaca College South Hill Classic
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Geneseo W, 3-0
@ Ithaca College South Hill Classic
Fri Sep 14
Final
Williams W, 3-1
Sat Sep 15
Final
Hamilton W, 3-0
Thu Sep 20
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 3-2
Fri Sep 21
Final
vs. Roger Williams W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 22
Final
vs. Scranton W, 3-1
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Thu Sep 27
Final
Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Sep 28
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-1
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Amherst W, 3-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Endicott L, 3-1
@ Amherst, Mass.
Sat Oct 06
Final
Middlebury W, 3-1
Fri Oct 12
Final
Colby W, 3-0
Senior Night
Sat Oct 13
Final
Bates W, 3-1
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Franklin & Marshall W, 3-0
@ Selinsgrove, Pa.
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Susquehanna L, 3-0
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. Swarthmore W, 3-1
@ Selinsgrove, Pa.
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Bowdoin L, 3-1
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Tufts W, 3-2
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Bates W, 3-0
@ Bowdoin NESCAC Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Amherst L, 3-0
@ Bowdoin NESCAC Semifinal
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Kean W, 3-1
@ Johnson & Wales (Prov.) NCAA First Round
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Springfield W, 3-0
@ Johnson & Wales (Prov.) NCAA Second Round
Sun Nov 11
Final
at No. 2 Johnson & Wales (RI) W, 3-1
NCAA Regional Final
Thu Nov 15
Final
vs. No. 6 Juniata L, 3-2
@ A.J. Palumbo Center (Pittsburgh, Pa.) NCAA Quarterfinal
View Full Schedule

more stories

Wesleyan Advances! Cardinals Defeat Kean, 3-1

Women's Volleyball

The Wesleyan University volleyball team hit .290 with 55 kills to defeat Kean University 3-1, in the first round of the 2018 NCAA Division III Championships on Friday afternoon on the campus of Johnson & Wales. The Cardinals won by scores of 25-14, 25-9, 23-25, and 25-20 to reach the Regional Semifinals for the second year in a row.

Bellizzi and Hogan Named to All-NESCAC Teams

Women's Volleyball

Sophomore defensive specialist Phia Bellizzi and junior outside hitter Mia Hogan of the Wesleyan University volleyball team have been named to 2018 All-NESCAC Teams, as voted on by the league coaches and announced Wednesday by the conference office. Bellizzi was named a First Team selection and Hogan garnered Second Team laurels.

Volleyball Earns NCAA At-Large Berth

Women's Volleyball

For the second year in a row, the Wesleyan University volleyball team will compete at the NCAA Division III Championships as the Cardinals (17-5) earned an at-large bid to the national postseason tournament and will face Kean College (19-15) on Friday, Nov. 9 at 12:30 p.m. Johnson & Wales (Providence) will serve as the regional host.

Volleyball Falls to Amherst in NESCAC Semifinals, 3-0

Women's Volleyball

The Wesleyan University volleyball team saw its title defense come to an end Saturday as the seconded-seeded Cardinals were upset by third-seeded Amherst College in the NESCAC Semifinals at Bowdoin, 3-0. The Mammoths (22-4) won by scores of 25-21, 25-21 and 25-22.

No. 2 Wesleyan Sweeps No. 7 Bates in NESCAC Quarterfinals

Women's Volleyball

Mia Hogan led all players with 12 kills and Nicole Hilton added eight with a .412 hitting percentage as second-seeded Wesleyan – the defending NESCAC Champions – swept seventh-seeded Bates College in the quarterfinals of the conference tournament Friday night by scores of 25-15, 25-19 and 25-20.

Wesleyan Looks to Defend NESCAC Title this Weekend

Women's Volleyball

For the second year in a row, the Wesleyan University volleyball team secured the No. 2 seed at the NESCAC Tournament as the Cardinals posted a 9-1 conference record during the regular season. The nine wins tie the program record that was set in 2001. Wesleyan, the defending NESCAC Champion, begins its title defense on Friday, Nov. 2 against seventh-seeded Bates (14-8, 4-6 NESCAC). The match is scheduled to start at 5 p.m. and will be played at the host institution, top-seeded Bowdoin (24-1, 10-0 NESCAC).

Load More