Staff Directory


General Mailing Address:
Freeman Athletic Center
161 Cross Street
Middletown, CT 06459

Main Number: 860-685-2690
Fax Number: 860-685-2691
Athletic Injury Care Fax: 860-685-3972 (secure)


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Whalen '83

Director of Athletics

(860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Rachel Ludwig

Deputy Director of Athletics

(860) 685-3555 rludwig@wesleyan.edu
John Biddiscombe

Athletic Director Emeritus

(860) 685-2895 jbiddiscombe@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen

Associate Athletic Director / Senior Women’s Administrator

(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien

Assistant Athletic Director for Communications

(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Stephanie Scarpato

Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations

(860) 685-3644 sscarpato@wesleyan.edu
Tom Wantuck

Business Manager

(860) 685-2894 twantuck@wesleyan.edu
Karen Whalen

Director of Athletic Fundraising

(860) 685-2522 kwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth '94

Intramural Director

(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams

Club Sports Coordinator

(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Heather Minetti

Adult Fitness Coordinator

(860) 685-2928 hminetti@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon

Aquatics Director

(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter

Rink Scheduler

(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly

Athletics Scheduling Coordinator

(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Joan Adams

Administrative Assistant

(860) 685-2893 jadams@wesleyan.edu
Kirsten Carlson

Administrative Assistant

(860) 685-2895 kcarlson@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike O'Brien

Assistant Athletic Director for Communications

(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Trevor Wenners

Athletic Communications Intern

(860) 685-3918 twenners@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Injury Care

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fountain

Director of Athletic Injury Care

(860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Ken Dompier

Associate Director of Athletic Injury Care

(860) 685-3068 kdompier@wesleyan.edu
Laura Litwin

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(860) 685-3980 llitwin@wesleyan.edu
Evan Davis

Assistant Athletics Trainer

epdavis@wesleyan.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Chiapetta

Equipment Manager

(860) 685-3558 rchiapetta@wesleyan.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black

Strength & Conditioning Coach

(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna

Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Woodworth '94

Head Coach

(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Bob Wojick

Third Base Coach / Defensive Coordinator

rwojick@wesleyan.edu
Chris Wojick

Assistant Coach

cwojick@wesleyan.edu
Tom Yankus

Special Advisor

Giulio Gallarotti

Faculty Mentor

Rich Adelstein

Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Reilly

Head Coach

(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Billy Battaglia

Assistant Coach

wbattaglia@wesleyan.edu
Tyler Gaffaney

Assistant Coach

tgaffaney@wesleyan.edu

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Carney

Head Men's Crew Coach

(860) 685-2923 pcarney@wesleyan.edu
John Kauffman

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

jkauffman@wesleyan.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke

Head Coach

(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Scott Bushey

Assistant Coach

(860) 685-3185 sbushey@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes

Assistant Coach

lholmes01@wesleyan.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti Klecha-Porter

Head Coach

(860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Blair Ingraham '14

Assistant Coach

bingraham@wesleyan.edu
Kate Deren

Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan DiCenzo

Head Coach

(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Eric Ludwig

Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line

(860) 685-2897 fludwig@wesleyan.edu
Matt Coyne '12

Defensive Coord. / Special Teams Coord. / Linebackers

mfcoyne@wesleyan.edu
Kyle Archer

Passing Game Coord. / QB Coach / Recruiting Coord.

(860) 685-3198 krarcher@wesleyan.edu
Sean Stanley

Run Game Coordinator / Defensive Line

sstanley@wesleyan.edu
Andrew Lieberman '13

Wide Receivers

alieberman@wesleyan.edu
Anthony Antonellis '15

Defensive Backs

aantonellis@wesleyan.edu
John Capodice

Running Backs

(860) 604-8507 jcapodice@wesleyan.edu
Wayne McGillicuddy

Tight Ends

978-944-0965 wmcgillicuddy@wesleyan.edu
Eric Simonelli '19

Director of Football Operations

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gilarde

Head Coach

(860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Potter

Head Coach

(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
David Lun

Assistant Coach

(860) 685-3291 dlun@wesleyan.edu
Jim Panczykowski '04

Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Raba

Head Coach

(860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Will Pilat

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

wpilat@wesleyan.edu
Will Parker

Assistant Coach

Rick McCarthy

Assistant Coach

Elijah Weeks

Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Wheeler

Head Coach

(860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Adrian Blackadar

Assistant Coach

(860) 685-3254 ablackadar@wesleyan.edu
Joe Cherackal

Assistant Coach

Phillip Harr

Goalkeeper Coach

Zach Eddinger

Sub-Varsity Coach

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr

Head Coach

(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon

Head Coach

(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty

Diving Coach

donalty@wesleyan.edu
Ethan Cooke

Assistant Coach

ecooke@wesleyan.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried

Head Coach

(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers

Assistant Coach

Ben Shapiro

Assistant Coach

bcshapiro@wesleyan.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry

Head Coach

(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke

Assistant Coach / Distance

(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce

Assistant Coach / Distance

lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes

Assistant Coach

lholmes01@wesleyan.edu
Charles Demirgian

Assistant Coach

Andrea Clarke

Assistant Coach

Frank Wolak

Assistant Coach / Throws

Bob Gemski

Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black

Head Coach

(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Niko Filippakis

Assistant Coach

nfilippakis@wesleyan.edu
Victor Ekpenyong

Assistant Coach

John Biddisombe

Assistant Coach

Dan DiCenzo

Director of Wrestling Operations

(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Allan Berlind

Faculty Mentor

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Mullen

Head Coach

(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Nelson Albino

Associate Head Coach

nalbino@wesleyan.edu

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Tynan

Head Women's Crew Coach

(860) 685-2922 ptynan@wesleyan.edu
Renee Jones

Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke

Head Coach

(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes

Assistant Coach

lholmes01@wesleyan.edu
Scott Bushey

Assistant Coach

(860) 685-3185 sbushey@wesleyan.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi McKenna

Head Coach

(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
Keira Goin

Assistant Coach

kgoin@wesleyan.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Williams

Head Coach

(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Rachel Hickey

Assistant Coach

rmwelch@wesleyan.edu
Emily Knapp

Assistant Coach

eknapp@wesleyan.edu
Blair Ingraham '14

Assistant Coach

bingraham@wesleyan.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eva Meredith

Head Coach

(860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
AJ Stueck

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

astueck@wesleyan.edu
Brynn Hansson '15

Assistant Coach

bhansson@wesleyan.edu
Bill Dudzik

Assistant Coach

Jeremy Wilson

Goalkeeper Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Lane

Head Coach

(860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Kristyn Ryan

Assistant Coach

kryan01@wesleyan.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr

Head Coach

(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon

Head Coach

(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty

Diving Coach

donalty@wesleyan.edu
Ethan Cooke

Assistant Coach

ecooke@wesleyan.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried

Head Coach

(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers

Assistant Coach

Ben Shapiro

Assistant Coach

bcshapiro@wesleyan.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry

Head Coach

(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke

Assistant Coach / Distance

(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce

Assistant Coach / Distance

lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes

Assistant Coach

lholmes01@wesleyan.edu
Charles Demirgian

Assistant Coach

Andrea Clarke

Assistant Coach

Bob Gemski

Assistant Coach

Frank Wolak

Assistant Coach / Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Somera

Head Coach

(860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Aly Torline

Assistant Coach

atorline@wesleyan.edu